What song always puts you in a good mood?

• The Underdog

Re: What song always puts you in a good mood?

Originally posted by azabob
    Cigarettes After Sex: Tiny Desk Concert

I seriously love this band, in particular their self titled album.

According to the interweb they are an dream pop / shoegaz genere.

I love chucking on the vinyl on after I get home from on a Friday / Saturday night and listen to them and drift away.

My 14yo daughter is into these guys which leads to much hilarity when she tells us how much she loves Cigarettes after Sex…

• Bulldog4life

Showing my vintage but one of the songs I love is by the supergroup The travelling Wilburys "End of the line". Can't get better than Bob Dylan, George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison and Tom Petty.

• The Underdog

Originally posted by Bulldog4life
        Showing my vintage but one of the songs I love is by the supergroup The travelling Wilburys "End of the line". Can't get better than Bob Dylan, George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison and Tom Petty.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UMVjToYOjbM
        There's a good Wilbury's show that's been touring around with some solid old veterans of Oz music incl Lindsay Field. Been playing a bunch of regional venues around the country. Might be winding up though.

• Bulldog4life

Originally posted by The Underdog
          There's a good Wilbury's show that's been touring around with some solid old veterans of Oz music incl Lindsay Field. Been playing a bunch of regional venues around the country. Might be winding up though.
          Thanks for that Ud I will certainly keep an eye out for them.

Love that song.

• Bulldog4life

Originally posted by Grantysghost
              Love that song.
              And when you like every member of the group it is a bonus.

A good mate of mine produces seriously good EDM, this is one of his tunes that was world wide popular about ten years ago, and it always makes me happy:

One of the smoothest tunes ever made by probably the most prolific EDM producer on the planet. The quality of every sound......

Guy J - Sahara. It's delightful.

Inxec and Droog....this is a few years old but state of the art.....massive quality.

• HOSE B ROMERO
                      • Mar 2012

Wow five individuals who had massive careers. And great recollections in interviews. Although Bob's meandered quite a bit.

If this doesn't make you happy. Nothing will.

Love This

Administrator

I love some of those mashups. I reckon this is the best.

Administrator

A footy themed song by This Is Serious Mum with a picture of Ted Whitten just to top it off. TISM released a few CDs earlier in the year and my kids are big fans so I've been listening to this a bit lately