Re: What are you doing at the moment?

The side of the house that's not the driveway/side door. The bit where the air conditioning ducts and stuff go.
    Ah I see. No it's on the other side. After some extension works (before I bought the house) there really wasn't enough space to fit a car down the side of the house anymore, so it was kind of dead space, which is what appealed about building the kitchen there. The other side I had a long narrow shed built to provide storage. Ended up having to use a builder who effectively built an extension, now that's a saga for another day!

Originally posted by ledge
      That looks great.
      I have a Bessa brick home built mid 70s I'm have just repainted, carpeted and removed curtains for blinds in the lounge area.
      Ikea my next stop as I redo my kitchen and am laying the click system vinyl floor boards once I have ripped out the old kitchen and put new one in.
      Have learned to love Ikea recently cost wise and style.
      I'm doing one room at a time.
      Ripping into a pretty significant reno by the sounds of things ledge.

That's why he has the esky there
        Haha. The esky is still there from the weekend where I had some in laws over for a few beers to watch the cricket. The brother in law said we'll all bring some beers and I'll bring an esky. I said don't worry about the esky the fridge holds 230 beers. He said, 230 beers hey? I'll bring an esky

It looks like a slim Yarraville street, lucky the area has been cleaned up sufficiently over the years as there's enough stainless steel in that accessible area to buy at least two days worth of ice!
          You know I'm getting a bit sick of people just assuming everyone from the inner West is a mindless thug where crime and violence is a way of life. In fact the next person who makes that joke I'm going to bash them into a coma, stab their dog, then steal their car and burn it out. That'll show them we're not all mindless criminals

Originally posted by Greystache
            You know I'm getting a bit sick of people just assuming everyone from the inner West is a mindless thug where crime and violence is a way of life. In fact the next person who makes that joke I'm going to bash them into a coma, stab their dog, then steal their car and burn it out. That'll show them we're not all mindless criminals

And just when you think he's had enough give the bastard one from me too! Try and tell me that I'm some sort of mindless thug.

Yes it still gets that stigma but from reading reviews on some of the inner west suburbs a lot of people have heaps of positive things to say about them. The fact that you are close to the city with good public transport and not too expensive is very appealing to people.

Ripping into a pretty significant reno by the sounds of things ledge.
                Well after 3 years of admiring the fact I have been able to afford to buy a new home after 12 years of child support, renting and being taken to the cleaners, it's time I did it up :-)

Originally posted by Eastdog
                  Yes it still gets that stigma but from reading reviews on some of the inner west suburbs a lot of people have heaps of positive things to say about them. The fact that you are close to the city with good public transport and not too expensive is very appealing to people.
                  Maybe 5-8 years ago.. It's pretty pricey now.

Originally posted by Mantis
                    Maybe 5-8 years ago.. It's pretty pricey now.
                    Absolutely. A nicely renovated 3 bedroom, not in the golden square of Yarraville, and on a 196m2 block, sold $745,000 last weekend!

Originally posted by Eastdog
                      Whoosh!

Well after 3 years of admiring the fact I have been able to afford to buy a new home after 12 years of child support, renting and being taken to the cleaners, it's time I did it up :-)
                      Is Ledge short for Legend? Because that is a solid effort. It's bloody hard buying a home these days without all that trauma. Good on you mate.

Absolutely. A nicely renovated 3 bedroom, not in the golden square of Yarraville, and on a 196m2 block, sold $745,000 last weekend!
                        A house in my street went for closer to a million than 500k a couple of months ago.

They regularly go in Yarraville for $1.5m, but to pay that for a such a small block is crazy.

Originally posted by EasternWest
                            Whoosh!

Is Ledge short for Legend? Because that is a solid effort. It's bloody hard buying a home these days without all that trauma. Good on you mate.
                            Thanks , I suppose you can throw in the towel or just keep plugging away, I chose to plug away.
                            On the nickname yes it is but as you know you get called the opposite of what you are.
                            From the stupid things I did playing football and cricket for many years.
                            It's also my number plate on a black sportivo aurion, so if you see it around its me.

Thanks , I suppose you can throw in the towel or just keep plugging away, I chose to plug away.
                              On the nickname yes it is but as you know you get called the opposite of what you are.
                              From the stupid things I did playing football and cricket for many years.
                              It's also my number plate on a black sportivo aurion, so if you see it around its me.

I've seen you driving around 1000s of times.

They regularly go in Yarraville for $1.5m, but to pay that for a such a small block is crazy.
                                Yep. I am so glad I am an only child. I've got enduring POA too...