Re: SEN new line-up

Originally posted by Doc26
    He’s quite polarising. Strongly opinionated, who leaves an impression of being a credible voice, but outside his rather pretentious use of language, he’s fairly light weight in his views on the game. Dangerous though given the media platform he’s given.
    Maybe all that is true, but I enjoy his programme.

Meh! He's never had an original thought in his life. He's articulate but when you think about what he said, there's nothing behind the interesting words.

It's more the special guests, keeps your interest up. Got sick of John Faine, otherwise I listen to 3RRR

Reckon I could get Chautauqua to jump out of the barriers
          To your point though, I've been watching more 360 than I ever had this year and I do tend to agree that a lot of what the guy says is vacuousness dressed up as well thought out opinion. I mean he's not bad, but, his position in the game is possibly more reflective of the poor standard of TV/radio commentary within the game as a whole.

Gerard is your professional host, he is not there to be the expert in AFL, Horse racing, cricket and whatever else he commentates on. He has the voice to cover all sports, but not the expertise to voice an intelligent opinion on each sport.

But that's not always how he presents, he often dispenses opinion as if he was an expert.

I just ignore it, just like every other so called expert.

He's been painted by SEN and co as an 'expert' too.

I find him to be an OK host - not much more.

Then present him as that and not as the expert who can speak as an authority on AFL football then. You can't have it both ways.

In the end, who cares, either you enjoy listening, or not - just like any other station.

I do. I'd like to hear an expert actually being expert in what he is supposed to be expert in and not just an articulate bastard. I'm an articulate bastard. If I want to hear one then I will look in the mirror.

• Bulldog4life

Personally I like Gerard.

• The Doctor

Anyone else find nick Dal Santo irritating on Trade radio?

constantly asking dumb questions to his co host, and deservedly gets an obvious or cliche answer, then responds usually with a lame "ok"

constantly states that so and so is "in the conversation" about this or "in the converstion" about that but we're not having that conversation now. So what the freak is the conversation?
                            Last edited by The Doctor; 17-10-2018, 09:39 AM.
                            Listening to Brahm's 3rd Racket

• Ozza

Hard yakka filling all those hours of radio when for most of the trade period, not much has been happening.

Originally posted by The Doctor
                                Anyone else find nick Dal Santo irritating on Trade radio?

constantly asking dumb questions to his co host, and deservedly gets an obvious or cliche answer, then responds usually with "ok"

constantly states that so and so is "in the conversation" about this or "in the converstion" about that but we're not having that conversation now. So what the freak is the conversation?
                                Yes, he's trying too hard to be relevant and interesting. At best it's forced. He's very hard to listen to.
                                To me he is trying to display his footy knowledge like he's interviewing for a potential coaching job.