Originally posted by ErnieSigley
    Melbourne = bogan central
    Nothing wrong with that Ernie!!

• Max469

Re: Recent Gigs & Upcoming ones

Without sounding too old - the Cliff Richard & the Shadows Concert last night was awesome.

I had seen Cliff 3 times before but this is first with the Shadows and it was worth the wait.

To hear the guitars talk was just amazing.

David Smorgon was there too, just a couple of rows from us.
      [B][FONT="Book Antiqua"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"][I]I bleed Red,White & Blue[/I][/COLOR] [/FONT][/B]

Leave once Cliff Richard comes on stage

Think I'm free until 25 Feb - Clutch.

Originally posted by Mofra
            Think I'm free until 25 Feb - Clutch.
            I'll be there.
            I'm at Mt Hotham next weekend for some festival but I have no idea who is playing apart from Dallas Frasca and Mick Thomas.

I saw Yo La Tengo on Friday but was a little disappointed.

Is there a Cherry Rock this year?

• The Underdog

Planning on seeing Justin Townes Earle and Jason Isbell (formerly of DBT and writer of half a dozen of the greatest songs I've ever heard) at Ruby's in April. Not often one of my heroes comes to the Hill's.
              Also seeing the Weakerthan's, Pixies and Wilco in the next few months.

I'll be there.
                I'm at Mt Hotham next weekend for some festival but I have no idea who is playing

Go you party animal!

I'll be there.
                  I'm at Mt Hotham next weekend for some festival but I have no idea who is playing apart from Dallas Frasca and Mick Thomas.
                  I wont be at Hotham for fairly obvious reasons

I've heard it's an awesome festival though

Anyone else going to see Spoon at Billboard on Friday April 30th? I'm tipping there won't be many woofers going as the Dogs are playing Saints that night, but they are too good a band to miss out on seeing again (I was o/s last time they toured here).

Just between you and I, I will be there.

• The Underdog

Originally posted by bobmurphy
                        Just between you and I, I will be there.
                        Me too, although unlike you guys I'm still warming to Transference.

Can possibly get the footy and gig in I reckon. Friday night gig surely means an 11.00 start.

How cruel is that?

Originally posted by The Underdog
                            Me too, although unlike you guys I'm still warming to Transference.

Can possibly get the footy and gig in I reckon. Friday night gig surely means an 11.00 start.
                            If you get tickets i'd check. Its at billboards and apparently they stick to bands finishing before 12. We have tickets already and im fairly sure it states 11.45 finish.

Saw Clutch last night - very impressed by the support act, The Fumes.

Clutch played alot of older material given they are now sans organ player, and Eric Oberlander isn't guesting with them to provide harmonica action.

I would have liked to have seen 50,000 Watts performed live, but the rest of the night was a cracker & Neil Fallon is definately one of the more interesting frontmen going around at the moment.

• BulldogBelle

George Michael anyone? I will be at the concert tomorrow night - looking forward to it.