• Max469

Re: Recent Gigs & Upcoming ones

Originally posted by BulldogBelle
    George Michael anyone? I will be at the concert tomorrow night - looking forward to it.

Looking forward to hearing what you think of the concert.

Unfortunately I can't tomorrow night but he will be awesome, I am sure.
    [B][FONT="Book Antiqua"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"][I]I bleed Red,White & Blue[/I][/COLOR] [/FONT][/B]

• BulldogBelle

Originally posted by Max469
      Looking forward to hearing what you think of the concert.

Unfortunately I can't tomorrow night but he will be awesome, I am sure.
      Max, A couple of friends of mine went to the Sydney concert last Friday night and they absolutely loved it. I checked out the setlists for both the Perth and Sydney shows...and the songs he sang were a mixture from his Wham Days to now, so something for everyone. Love his voice, awesome.

Will let you know what I think.

• The Adelaide Connection

Thought I would plug a mates band, which I won't do unless I rate them, they will be playing an acoustic gig at the Zoo as part of the "Earth Hour" gig with Tim Rogers and Wagon on the 27th of March (day before the big round 1 game )

The band he is in is called "Blackchords" and they have just been announced in the top 2 for Melbourne of some Nova band competition that apparently had over 1000 entries nationwide.

Details on the gig can be found here:

Details on the Blackchords can be found here (check out their videos too):

If you really like their band you can help them out by voting here:

Cheers,
        TAC

Excellent support gig to get - Wagons are brilliant, and everyone knows Timmy

Originally posted by Mofra
            Excellent support gig to get - Wagons are brilliant, and everyone knows Timmy
            Yeah I have seen You Am I/Rogers solo no less than about a dozen times and never tire of them. I haven't seen the Wagons but have heard a lot of good things. Massive support slot.

I caught them in Adelaide last Thursday night and my mate was telling me of another support slot they have been shortlisted for and I almost did a backflip. I am not sure if I can say who but If they get it I am demanding backstage privileges as this band have been one of my favourites for some time and I have held tickets to them three times all in different countries and they have cancelled each time

• BulldogBelle

Looking forward to hearing what you think of the concert
              OMG, Max what an awesome concert - GM had the place rocking from the first song, truly a great showman. I reckon everyone of the 47,000 people there left completely satisfied with the performance he dished up..magnificent!

Had to laugh when he donned the police uniform on when he sang "Outside".

• mighty_west
                • Feb 2008

OMG, Max what an awesome concert - GM had the place rocking from the first song, truly a great showman. I reckon everyone of the 47,000 people there left completely satisfied with the performance he dished up..magnificent!

Nice to see George knew where he was performing last night, how do you feel about being from Sydney BB?

• Max469

So glad you enjoyed it. The write ups were great.

Long time fan, unfortunately the time was not right for me to attend, so I am just so jealous.

They said in the write ups that he is not going to perform in the big venues after this tour.

Thanks again.
                  [B][FONT="Book Antiqua"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"][I]I bleed Red,White & Blue[/I][/COLOR] [/FONT][/B]

• BulldogBelle

Originally posted by mighty_west
                    Nice to see George knew where he was performing last night, how do you feel about being from Sydney BB?
                    Ohh, I know mw, George said it 3 times the fans starting chanting Melbourne, Melbourne...then he tried to make a joke of it and told the crowd meet my sound tech Sidney, that got a laugh!

They said in the write ups that he is not going to perform in the big venues after this tour.
                    Yes, I read that also...last night's concert was his 114th and final concert from his world tour.

Pavement tomorrow night. Can't wait.

Anyone catch them in Melbourne?

• Max469

Without sounding too old:

I have the following gigs/shows coming up:

March:

Harry Connick Jnr

April:

Spandau Ballet
                        The Johnny Cash Story

At the Comedy festival:

Adam Hills
                        Frank Woodley
                        Josh Thomas

May:

Fame - the Musical

June:

RocKwiz

Originally posted by The Adelaide Connection
                          Pavement tomorrow night. Can't wait.
                          Caught their set at Golden Plains - freaking awesome.

Wet bruddy festival, but Monotonix were amazing, and I'd forgotten how good Nashville Pussy are - brilliant balls-out rock band who had the gentle crowd really moving.

Originally posted by Mofra
                            Caught their set at Golden Plains - freaking awesome.

Wet bruddy festival, but Monotonix were amazing, and I'd forgotten how good Nashville Pussy are - brilliant balls-out rock band who had the gentle crowd really moving.
                            Yeah they were epic last night too. Great show.

Now my attention turns to Pixies, Wilco and The Mountain Goats. If I ever had to list a top 20 bands all three of these would probably go close.

Have tickets to the Monday night Pixies gig, should be a cracker. After that it's Old Crow Medicine Show & Boogie Festival whioch will lead into footy season proper nicely

Also looking forward to Pavement this Friday, can't wait! After that, the only show I have tickets for is Tom Green!

I have heard from many sources that Monotonix were a great live band, I'm sad that I missed them (little bro and I organised to drive to Geelong to see them play but the hubby took the car!).

Looking forward to reading about the Pixies and Wilco shows, my fun money for tickets has well and truly run out so no more concerts for me for a while...